Dear Sir/Madam,

On 13 December 2024, at 2:00 PM, the deadline for submitting candidates for the elections to the Scientific Discipline Council of Archaeology passed.

In the group of other academic teachers (6 seats to be filled), the following candidates were nominated:

- dr Dariusz Błaszczyk
- dr Agata Deptuła
- dr Anna Gręzak
- dr Ireneusz Jakubczyk
- dr Elżbieta Jaskulska
- dr Piotr Jaworski
- dr Ludwika Jończyk
- dr Martin Lemke
- dr Robert Mahler
- dr Marcin Matera
- dr Krzysztof Narloch
- dr Michał Starski
- dr Maciej Wyżgoł
- dr Anna Zapolska

The candidates are required to submit their consents to candidacy and declarations confirming they meet the eligibility requirements (in accordance with § 51 of the UW Statute). Scans/photos of the consent and declaration should be sent by **10:00 AM on 16 December 2024** (to <u>m.kaczanowicz@uw.edu.pl</u>), and the originals must be delivered to the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Ms. Beata Goljasz (also **by the same deadline**). Alternatively, documents signed electronically can be emailed to <u>m.kaczanowicz@uw.edu.pl</u>, in which case submission of paper versions to the Dean's Office is not required.

Failure to submit these documents by the deadline will result in removal from the list of candidates.

The following individuals have agreed to serve on the Returning Committee:

- mgr Natalia Gryczewska
- dr Piotr Makowski
- mgr Agnieszka Ryś-Jarmużek

Voting will take place from 16 to 18 December 2024 via the Ankieter system. Details are provided in the attached election notice.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Kaczanowicz

FEC FA UW